FAQs: Frequently Asked Questions
Can I get an extension on my court date?
Only if you are incarcerated, in the hospital or scheduled to appear in another court on the same day and time.
What is the proper attire for court?
No shorts, no halter tops, no crop tops, no tank tops, no suggestive or offensive material on attire, all hats must be removed and shoes are required. If you are dressed inappropriate you will be asked to leave.
Can I bring my cell phone, pager or any other noise making device inside the courtroom?
No, these will not be allowed in the court room even if they are turned off. If you do bring them to court you will be asked to return them to your vehicle.
How do I get a public defender?
You will need to make an application for a public defender at your arraignment.
Will I be subject to security check before entering the courtroom?
Yes, you and your belongings are subject to a security check at anytime.
How/Where do I pay a citation?
Fines can be paid:
- In person with Cash, Cashiers Check or Money Order
- By mail at the Bremen Police Department, 191 Georgia Avenue North, Bremen, GA 30110 by Cashiers Check or Money Order
- Online at http://www.bremenpay.com
We do not accept any Personal Checks.
When can I pay a citation?
Payments are accepted 24 hours, 7 days a week online. In person at Bremen Police Department, Monday – Friday, 8 am to 6 pm.
What is the latest I can pay my citation prior to my court date?
All payments are accepted up until midnight of your court date.
Who is the Municipal Court Judge?
Judge David Mecklin
Will the Judge discuss my case prior to court?
No, he will only discuss your case once you appear before him.
Do I have to have an attorney?
Where is Court held?
191 Georgia Avenue North. In the same complex with Bremen Police Department